Loading Events

National Brain Based Coaching for HR Professionals

 

Among their many roles, HR professionals are asked to serve as coaches and mediators. As coaches, they foster the professional development of managers and executives, as well as train leaders to coach their own teams. As mediators, they defuse conflict and promote collegiality. Faced with numerous models and theories claiming coaching “best practice” status, how can today’s HR professional discern effective coaching and mediation interventions from ineffective fads? During this session, we will use knowledge from psychology and neuroscience to identify high-impact, brain-based practices that:

•          create lasting behavioral and cognitive changes in employees,
•          utilize key social and emotional factors that impact a person’s ability to be coached, and
•          lead to successful resolution of conflicts among team members.

 

 

About our Speaker:

Jason Murphy, PhD, with OAP – Organizational Assessment Partners

As founder and CEO of Organizational Assessment Partners, Dr. Jason Murphy uses his expertise as a psychologist and consultant to help organizations select and develop exceptional talent. Over the past decade, Jason has performed over 1,000 psychological assessments for privately held firms, nonprofits, and Fortune 500 companies throughout North America. He also routinely provides executive coaching and OD consulting. In addition to consulting, Jason is a professor whose work has been shared on radio, in academic journals and books, and through professional speaking engagements. He regularly teaches organizational development to students in Southern Illinois University Edwardsville’s Healthcare Informatics graduate program. Jason earned a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology with an emphasis in Neuropsychology from Saint Louis University and is a licensed psychologist in Illinois and Missouri.

 

 

12p EDT, 11a CDT, 9a PDT