Meetings & Events
NHRA WEBINAR: Thinking Outside the Webinar Box
Mar 9, 2017
Details:
Affiliate: National
Start: 03/9/2017 11:30 AM
End: 01/23/2018 4:04 PM
Venue: Via WebEx

Fees:
$40.00 for individual members
$40.00 for corporate members
$40.00 for student members
$55.00 for guests / non-members
Description
Webinar Times:
11:30am PST; 12:30pm MST; 1:30pm CST; 2:30pm EST.

Description
One of the biggest challenges in delivering information through webinars is how to keep your audience actively participating. The purpose of this is isn’t just to discourage multitasking, but more importantly, to ensure that your audience connects with you, finds value, and ultimately learns from you.
Most HR and training professionals know the functionality of webinar platforms; how to start, screen share, view the chat and record. But you may have asked yourself, “How do I create an interactive experience that goes beyond Q&A and the chat box”?
Join this session to recharge your creative thinking cap and experience best practices in audience engagement for webinar delivery!

Important information about attending the webinar:

The link for the webinar will be sent to all attendees one week prior to the date of the  webinar.
 
The webinar will be run on WebEx Event Center platform.  Please verify with your IT department that you are able to run this software on your computer.
Deliverables
Take-aways
o Outline top engagement tactics that are easy and effective.
o Identify in-person presentation techniques that can be transformed to fit the webinar environment.
o Utilize elements of the flipped learning model to maximize in-session time.
o Illustrate best practices in managing the webinar to ensure attention and engagement during your session.
o Discover ways to extend interaction outside of the webinar event to prepare the mindset of your audience before, and encourage conversation after.
Schedule
Thanks to Our Sponsors
Venue Information
Via WebEx
PO Box 16802
Rochester
NY
14616
Directions
Cancellation Policy
Cancellations must be received by March 8, 2017 by contacting Lynne Perry at info@humanresources.org
close